When changing an existing Appointment, it is important to check the Scheduling calendar first to ensure the new date/site/appointment type is compatible with the scheduling block to which you’re moving it. Upon saving, the system will give a warning if you are violating any of the rules, but will allow you to decide whether to go through with the change anyway.
There are two ways to reschedule an Appointment:
The following dialog box will appear to confirm your choice.
If you drag the Appointment to an inappropriate Scheduling Block, the following warning will appear. You may choose to ignore the warning and save it anyway.
Note: Dragging the Appointment to a Schedule Block at another Site will pop up a warning to let you know it’s a different Site, but will not automatically change the Site on the Appointment itself if you choose to go ahead and move it.
The Appointment form will open, as shown below.
If you drag the Appointment to an inappropriate Scheduling Block, a warning will appear, such as the one below. Click Yes to ignore the warning and save it anyway or No to cancel the change.
All changes made to the Appointment will be documented at the bottom of the Appointment form, as shown below.