When you cancel an Appointment, it disappears from the Scheduling calendar, but the patient’s appointment remains as history on the Appointments Tab with a Red “X” for Cancelled.
Perform the following steps to cancel an Appointment:
The Appointment form will open, as shown below.
The Appointment will no longer be visible on the Scheduling calendar, and will appear as cancelled in the Patient record, as shown below. From here, it is possible to open the Appointment and uncheck the Cancelled box to place it back on the schedule.